The Bihar Meeting Election is taking a pointy flip each hour. There are turmoil and plenty of confusion occurring inside everybody’s thoughts. The counting of the votes is happening and every thing is at stake. Tens of millions of voters have caste their treasured votes within the election to the 243-member home, with a coalition led by Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) chief Tejashwi Prasad Yadav projected to have an edge over chief minister Nitish Kumar.

These votes can be counted at 55 centres, up from 38 in the course of the Lok Sabha polls final 12 months, throughout 38 districts the place the end result will resolve the destiny of the Nitish Kumar authorities that has helmed the state for greater than a decade. The vote depend has already begun from eight am and outcomes are prone to be clear later within the day.

Bihar Assembly Election 2020: Is Tejashwi Yadav the new face inside?
अमर उजाला

The Election Fee of India has mentioned it’s ensuring the counting course of is held easily. Bihar’s chief electoral workplace HR Srinivas has mentioned that; tons of of personnel of the central armed police pressure; have been deployed on the sturdy rooms, the place the digital voting machines (EVMs); have been saved for the reason that completion of voting, in addition to the halls the place they are going to be unsealed; on Tuesday morning after counting of postal ballots will get over.

– Commercial –

In accordance with the vast majority of exit polls, the rule of the Janata Dal (United) or JD(U) – Bharatiya Janata Social gathering (BJP); will come to an finish. And, the Grand Alliance (Mahagathbandhan) led by the RJD’s 31-year-old chief ministerial candidate Tejashwi Yadav will come into energy.

Nitish Kumar, who has been Bihar chief minister for greater than 14 years, received the 2015 meeting election together with the RJD however switched sides in 2017 when he left the Grand Alliance and joined the BJP-led NDA. Nitish Kumar had then mentioned that corruption circumstances in opposition to deputy chief minister Tejashwi Yadav had been his essential cause behind leaving the Grand Alliance.

Amongst Bihar’s 243 meeting constituencies, essentially the most keenly watched can be Raghopur seat in Vaishali district from the place Tejashwi Yadav is in search of re-election. Raghopur has been up to now represented by his mother and father Lalu Prasad and Rabri Devi each former chief ministers. Nitish Kumar is a member of the legislative council and has not contested the meeting election this 12 months.

One other seat can be Hasanpur in Samastipur district the place Tejaswi’s elder brother, Tej Pratap Yadav, is contesting from. This present day will resolve the political destiny of practically a rating of ministers.